Singapore: Symmetry

My initial thought was to try out this place for dinner but heard from a friend that their brunch selections are fantastic. I am glad I took her advice and went for it when Fat Man was in town. The brunch menu was huge and we were spoilt for choice. First up, we order our coffee of the day. Flat white for me and cappuccino for Fat Man. Our coffees came with a gingerbread man cookie each, which was really adorable! Not to mention, the cookie was yummy too.

After a long deliberation, Fat Man settled for pesto pasta, which comes with egg, rocket and a slab of pan fried chicken. I thought that was quite an odd choice for brunch but oh well. I picked the salmon croissant with scrambled eggs and salad. While waiting impatiently for our food to arrive, we were also spying on what the neighboring tables were having and getting a classic case of food envy (again). The air-conditioning here was quite strong and blowing right at my face. The servers were kind enough to adjust it after we inquired with them. Service here is friendly and efficient. Fat Man declared his pasta a winner, though it was a tad on the oily side. He totally loved his chicken (even though I didn’t detect anything special). I love my croissanwich, especially with the addition of gherkins (yums!) and cream cheese. They were very generous with the ingredients and also toasted the croissant before serving. There is really nothing much to fault about it.

Even though we were rather full, I insisted on getting some waffles as dessert. The waffles here came with abit of everything – banana, strawberries, blueberries, peanut butter, nutella and maple syrup. Topped with vanilla ice cream. Wow. This saves people the hassle of choosing a topping for sure! The best part is, the combination works. We happily tucked in the crispy waffles and discussed the possibility of creating a cafe similar to this in Hong Kong. We tried various coffee places and cafes in Hong Kong, but there is nothing quite like Symmetry back there, which is a pity. This place reminds me slightly of Shucked in Brisbane. We left Symmetry with very full tummies, and the promise to come back again soon to try their dinner menu.

2 thoughts on “Singapore: Symmetry

  1. Excellent post. I was checking constantly this blog and I’m impressed!
    Very helpful info specifically the remaining phase
    🙂 I care for such information much. I used to be looking for this certain info for a long time.
    Thank you and best of luck.

Leave a Reply

