Beijing: Sights + Attractions

This is my first time in BJ so naturally I was quite excited. Before going over, I did my usual research via travel books and the internet. As time is limited (I only have 1 weekend to explore), I decided to just check out 1 major attraction a day as I did not want to overtire myself as well. I also walked about 2 streets which my colleague recommended. BJ is a very interesting city. To me, this place is really the essence of China. It is not flashy and modern like Shanghai, and have a more laid back feel. The food here is quite good, and I am happy to say I finally tried a traditional (and hopefully authentic) Beijing duck! As it is already autumn, weather is quite cold and so it was perfect time to explore the streets and parks the city has to offer. I was lucky that the city wasn’t cover with smog during my weekend there.

Leave a Reply

