Singapore: Kko Kko Nara

Soju bomb = Beer + Soju

This was sort of my farewell dinner with my primary school friends. Can’t believe that I have known them for over 20 years. Man, we are old. Been trying to get a table at this place for ages with J but then we somehow failed miserably. On the day itself, N and I were early, so we had a drink at House of Dandy, where their cocktails cost the same price as a main course in a decent restaurant. Needless to say, I am unlikely to return. Anyhoos, a visit to Kko Kko Nara is not complete without ordering their fried chicken. In fact, that is probably the sole reason why I am there. We got the large combi fried chicken, kimchi stew and squid. Oh, plus lots of soju bombs too. The food is good, particularly the KFC. My favorite is the soy garlic chicken. We deliberated on whether to get the pupa soup, which is made of silkworm pupae cooked in soup. S was very enthusiastic about it and wanted me to try it with her. Hmm. Another day, perhaps! It was a great evening as always, with lots of laughs and disturbing revelations about S (again). I will miss them plenty!

Fried chicken combo
Fried chicken combo
Kimchi stew
Kimchi stew
Squid
Squid
Leave a Reply

