Kuala Lumpur: Gardens Hotel

Huge bed
Huge bed

It must be a trend that I have to stay in 2 hotels every time I am on a business trip. After staying in Ascott Sentral for a less than a week, I decided to move over to Gardens Hotel at Mid Valley Mega Mall. The reason for choosing this hotel is simple: convenience and close proximity to office. If the traffic isn’t too bad, I get to office within 10 minutes by taxi. The hotel is directly connected to the mall so easy for me to grab a quick bite or get a takeaway if I need to work in the hotel at night.

Tiny television but a decent working table.
Tiny television but a decent working table.

In addition, the hotel provides a pretty good breakfast buffet selection, which was a welcome start to my dreary mornings in KL. I happily munch on roti prata (which I miss soooooooooo much in HK), nasi lemak, nyonya kuehs before I start my day in the office. The rooms here are reasonably sized, though it can be seen that the decor is slightly dated and the fittings are a little worn out. Still, the hotel room was adequate for my needs as it was simply a place for me to do my work and sleep. While I did not make use of the facilities here, I understand that there is a pool as well as a gym. My other colleague tried out the japanese restaurant and thought it was pretty good too. On the last night of my trip, I was a little short of MYR and only realised it around midnight. Worried that I may not have enough to pay the cabbie the next day, I asked the reception for help and they were very prompt in assisting me. This is definitely one of my top choices for business purposes though I may also check out Boulevard hotel in my next trip as it is also linked to the mall.

Bathroom
Bathroom
3 thoughts on “Kuala Lumpur: Gardens Hotel

    1. I get a really good corporate discount here (RM340/night) so to me it’s good value as compared to Ascott Sentral. Not too sure what is the rack rates for Gardens though 🙂

Leave a Reply

